Network Name:   ASEAN University Network for Business and Economics
Short Name :   AUN-BE
Secretariat :   Universitas Gadjah Mada
Objectives :   To internationalise and improve quality of graduate business programme of institutional members
Highlights :   Network activities serve not only AUN Member Universities but also play critical roles in the policy area and AUN-BE will enhance its position to serve as “Think Tank” body for ASEAN Economic Community (AEC).

Formerly known as the ASEAN Graduate Business and Economics Programmes (AGBEP) Network, the AUN-BE network initiative was taken by the 6th of Trustees Meeting. The network is an autonomous sub-network of AUN focusing on collaboration among business and economic programmes of AUN Member Universities. The AUN-BE Members consists of faculties of business and economics of each AUN Member Universities, which are running relevant graduate programmes.


AGBEP Network meets annually to review the progress and enhance cooperation of its activities:

1 st AGBEP Annual Meeting: Sep 2000, Indonesia
2 nd AGBEP Annual Meeting: Nov 2001, Malaysia
3 rd AGBEP Annual Meeting: Nov 2002, Singapore
4 th AGBEP Annual Meeting: Jan 2004, UBD, Brunei Darussalam
5th AGBEP Annual Meeting: Nov 2004, the Philippines
6th AGBEP Annual Meeting: Nov 2005, BUU-CU, Thailand
7th AGBEP Annual Meeting: Jan 2007, UI, Indonesia
8th AGBEP Annual Meeting: Nov 2007, UM, Malaysia
9th AGBEP Annual Meeting: Dec 2008, DLSU, the Philippines
10th AGBEP Annual Meeting: Dec 2009, VNU-HCM, Viet Nam
11th AGBEP Annual Meeting: January 2011, UBD, Brunei Darussalam
12th AGBEP Annual Meeting: January 2012, CU-BUU, Thailand
13th AGBEP Annual Meeting: April 2013, UGM, Indonesia
14th AGBEP Annual Meeting: October 2014, USM, Malaysia
15th AUN-BE Annual Meeting: September 21-22, UBD, Brunei Darussalam


  • At The 10th AGBEP Annual Meeting, the Institutional Members agreed to apply network’s activities into the policy area of ASEAN Economic Community (AEC).
  • At the 13th AGBEP Annual Meeting, the secretariatship is transferred from De La Salle University to be hosted by Universitas Gadjah Mada.
  • The network is extended and to cooperate with 5 Chinese business school under “ASEAN+China Business School Network”
    - School of Management, Fudan University
    - Antai College of Economics and Management, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
    - East China University of Science and Technology, Shanghai
    - Department of economics, School of Business, East China University of Science and Technology, Shanghai
    - China Europe International Business School, Shanghai
  • At the 14th AGBEP Annual Meeting, there are major developments to further enhance the network as follows:
    - Network name changed: The name of the network is changed to ASEAN University Network for Business and Economics (AUN-BE)
    - Revision of new Term of Agreement of AUN-BE
    - Drafting a strategic roadmap of AUN-BE
    - Establishment of permanent Secretariat for AUN-BE Network: Universitas Gadjah Mada
    - The network name is changed to ASEAN University Network for Business and Economics Network (AUN-BE)

Email :