The AUN Board of Trustees (AUN-BOT) serves as a policy making body and is comprised of one representative from each of the ASEAN Member States, the Secretary-General of ASEAN, the Secretary-General of the Office of Higher Education Commission, Ministry of Education, Thailand as the Chairman of the board of Trustees, the Chairman of the Senior Officials Meeting on Education and Director of SEAMEO Secretariat as ex-officio members and the Executive Director of the AUN as secretary.

The AUN-BOT Meeting is generally composed of one-day extensive discussion and review of the AUN Activities and the future collaboration among AUN Member Universities and with dialogue partners. The Board Members convene once a year.

List of AUN Board Members
Brunei Darussalam

Datin Dr. Dayang Hajah Anita Binurul Zharina binti Pehin Orang
Kaya Lalia Wijaya Dato Seri Setia Haji Awang Abdul Aziz
Vice-Chancellor - Universiti Brunei Darussalam


Prof. Lav Chhiv Eav
Rector - Royal University of Phnom Penh


Prof. Dr. Panut Mulyono
Rector - Universitas Gadjah Mada


Prof. Dr. Somsy Gnophanxay,
President - National University of Laos


Datuk Ir (Dr.) Abdul Rahim Hj Hashim
Vice-Chancellor – Universiti Malaya


U ZawHtay
Director General
Department of Higher Education (Lower Myanmar)
Ministry of Education


Br. Raymundo Belardo Suplido, Ph.D,
President - De La Salle University


Professor Tan ChorhChuan
President - National University of Singapore

Thailand (Chairman)

Mr. Suphat Champatong, Ph.D.
Office of the Higher Education Commission


Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nguyen Kim Son
President – Vietnam National University, Hanoi

ASEAN Secretariat
Chairman of Senior Officials Meeting on Education (SOM-ED)

Executive Director of the AUN Secretariat (as Secretary)
Dr. Choltis Dhirathiti