The ASEAN University Network (AUN) Secretariat carries out the operations of the AUN as determined by the AUN Board of Trustees and university rectors/presidents/vice-chancellors. The Secretariat is divided into multiple units based on their primary responsibility. 

The Secretariat grounds its work based on 3 fundamental principles:

  1. Intelligent Secretariat

We are driven by intelligence. This intelligence manifests itself in two forms. One is that knowledge is the basis for all our decisions. The other is that our works are based on innovative designs and fundamental principles. 

  1. Trustworthy

Our name and our presence is a stamp of reliability. We are constant and vigilant in our delivery of quality, relevant, and impactful work. 

  1. Cosmopolitan 

We do not constrain ourselves to any limits because we understand that to be the best we can be, we must look beyond our confines as well as extract all we can from within. Only by looking at international quality standards within our region can we truly be the best Secretariat we can be. 


The Team

Name Position
Choltis Dhirathiti, Ph.D. AUN Executive Director
Korn Ratanagosoom Chief Strategy Officer and AUN Secretariat Office's First Officer


Unit 1

Name Position
Ing-orn Jeerararuensak Chief of AUN-QA and Senior Programme Officer
Achavadee Wiroonpetch Senior Programme Officer and Aide to the Executive Director


Unit 2 

Name Position
Suchanaad Dhanakoses Programme Officer
Andaman Punsawai Programme Officer
Benyasiri Eimviriyapong Programme Officer
Saruta Srichoosin Programme Officer


Unit 3

Name Position
Saruda Moolwong Senior Quality Assurance Officer
Worapanit Wongsaprom Senior Quality Assurance Officer
Soranee Chuyingsakultip Quality Assurance Officer
Sittikorn Sukkaew Assessment Officer
Nuruljannah Chetue-ngoh Assessment Officer
Preeyanut Bootsawai Assessment Officer
Chanapatr Changprasert Assessment Officer
Sirinya Jorsungnern Assessment Officer
Praphatsorn Songdee Assessment Officer


Unit 4

Name Position
Chanya Chinsukserm Programme Officer
Patitin Lertnaikiat Programme Officer
Boonyanuch Jaroenittikoon Programme Officer


Support Staff

Name Position
Sumalee Rungrueangtham Finance Officer
Montinee Jakdee Office Assistant
Somsak Meeumpan Office Assistant